DIY Scented Dried Roses

I loved this crystal bowl, I knew that for sure. I wasn’t very sure what to put in it though….I also had these flowers that someone special gave to me…Hmm time to get creative? I had hung dried these roses as they were beautiful!  I also had a bunch of essential oils hanging around. IDEA!

I simply added some drops of essential oils, pineapple and orange to be exact to the roses which acted like a sponge for the oils. What a wonderful and simple air freshener!

Obviously this wont last forever but it was beautiful. You can continue to add more oils!
#jademadeit

I have previously studied Aromatherapy, it is a very interesting study if you are ever interested. Learning about the benefits and healing properties was amazing and now try to rely on natural aromatherapy over readily available medications.

Leave a comment